Club Honours

Every year the club recognises the achievements of the members at the club awards cermony(presentation evening). The club champions are determined over a series of races, as described on the Championship page. The club also has a number of internal events at which the winner wins a trophy, these are:

The winners for the 2022 season are listed below, past awards are listed here.

Women's Road ChampionSally Green
Men's Road ChampionAndrew Gerrard
Women's Road F40 ChampionDenise Grehan
Men's Road V40 ChampionWill Magee
Women's Road F45 ChampionLynda Bridge
Road V45 ChampionChristopher Price
Men's Road V50 ChampionIain Craven
Women's Road V50 ChampionLinda Bowden
Men's Road V55 ChampionAndrew Gerrard
Women's Road V55 ChampionJenny Mcintyre
Men's Road V60 ChampionDave Ashcroft
Women's Road F60 ChampionSally Green
Men's Summer HandicapColin Kennedy
Lyndsay Scott Summer HandicapSally Green
Steve Pass Arley MileColin Kennedy
Carol Birchenough Arley MileSally Green
Men's Winter HandicapSteve Tracy
Ladies Winter HandicapSally Green
Club Member of the YearJon Betts

Past Winners

All past winners are listed here.

Past Club Champions

Male Year Female
Andrew Gerrard 2022 Sally Green
Steve Tracy 2021 Sally Green
Steve Tracy 2020 Sally Green
Colin Kennedy 2019 Bobbie Lomax
Dan Green 2018 Tracy Entwistle
Steve Thompson 2017 Tarja Barnes
Tom Greaves 2016 April Wilkinson
Tom Greaves 2015 Tarja Barnes
Pete Ackerley 2014 Tarja Barnes
Pete Ackerley 2013 Tarja Barnes
Jim Dawson 2012 Tracy Entwistle
Jim Dawson 2011 Gill Collen
Jim Dawson 2010 Tracy Entwistle
Mark Jones 2009 Gill Collen
Jim Dawson 2008 Shirley Anderson
Keith Brown 2007 Shirley Anderson
Roderick Johnstone 2006 Julia Wrigglesworth
Roderick Johnstone 2005 Gill Collen
Keith Brown 2004 Gill Collen/Julia Wrigglesworth
Nigel Armstrong 2003 Gill Collen
Peter Bennetton 2002 Joanne McMahon
Keith Brown 2001 Gill Collen
Ian Edge 2000 Jill Jackson
Keith Brown 1999 Jill Jackson
Andrew Marsden 1998 Jill Jackson
Peter Bennetton 1997 Jill Jackson
Peter Bennetton 1996 Jill Jackson
Peter Bennetton 1995 Marie Sinclair/Jill Jackson
Rob Wynne - Mervin Ward 1994 Ann Hughes/Carol Birchenough
Mervin Ward 1993 Annette Pritchard
Paul Boileau 1992 Geraldine Taylor
Rob Welsby 1991 Jill Hetherington
Steve Bowden 1990 Jill Hetherington
Andrew Marsden 1989 Geraldine Taylor
Dave Norman 1988 Jill Hetherington